Find closings here

Disaster relief approved for several Illinois counties

QUAD CITIES-- Several counties around the QC can now receive disaster relief following one of the worst floods in Illinois history.

The disaster declaration makes low-interest loans available to homeowners, renters, and businesses in Alexander, Rock Island, Jo Daviess, Carroll, Ogle, Whiteside, Henry, and Mercer counties, according to a press release.

“We are grateful to the U.S. Small Business Administration for its expedient approval of Illinois’ disaster declaration request.  These low-interest, long-term loans will be a tremendous help to many people who are still struggling to repair or replace their homes or businesses.”

The filing deadline to return applications is December 9, 2019.  The deadline to return economic injury applications is July 10, 2020.  If you need more information you can contact the SBA Customer Service Center at (800) 659-2955.

Applicants may apply online using the Electronic Loan Application (ELA) via SBA’s secure website here.

For additional information and resources related to flood recovery, you can visit

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.