Bettendorf has selected 2 new and 2 returning candidates for school board

BETTENDORF, Iowa -- Voters have made their selection of four candidates running to represent the Bettendorf School Board.

The selection was narrowed from a pool of six candidates. Rebecca Eastman, Paul Castro, Joanna Doerder, and Michael Pyevich have been voted in.  The candidates got 20.22%, 19.86%, 19.77%, and 18.84% of the vote, respectively.

Paul Castro and Michael Pyevich were seeking re-election.  Castro has 18 years of service under his belt; Pyevich has four.

Community members had the chance to meet and hear from the candidates in mid-October at a live candidate forum.

The four people who were elected will assume director positions on the board.

Steve Geifman and Gordon Staley were not seeking re-election.

Click here to see election results in real-time.

Find full election coverage here.

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.