Iowa State Fair sees record attendance

DES MOINES, Iowa --  Fair organizers say they are seeing record-breaking attendance from the 2019 Iowa State Fair.

Overall attendance was more than 1 million people.

Attendance was up about 40,000 people over last year.

Organizers say the mild weather as well as a great grandstand lineup, and a long list of presidential candidates visiting the fair all contributed to the record turnout.

Here's the attendance from each day:

Thursday, August 8 – 84,928

Friday, August 9 – 103,096

Saturday, August 10 – 122,111

Sunday, August 11 – 108,283

Monday, August 12 – 97,682

Tuesday, August 13 – 102,953*

Wednesday, August 14 – 109,323*

Thursday, August 15 – 104,247

Friday, August 16 – 112,891*

Saturday, August 17 – 119,276

Sunday, August 18 – 105,585

*One day attendance record.

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.