Gov. Pritzker signs three bills protecting Illinois immigrants

SPRINGFIELD, Illinois-  Illinois governor J-B Pritzker signed three new laws  Friday, June 21 that increase protections for immigrants in the state.

The new laws ban immigrant detention centers in Illinois.

The other laws prohibit police from working with ice and makes undocumented students eligible for MAP grants.

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.