Scott County flood victims can apply for federal assistance

DAVENPORT, Iowa -- Scott County has been added to the Presidential Disaster Declaration after part of the downtown was severely flooded.

The declaration was originally granted on March 23.  Scott County was added to the list in mid-May, according to the office of Iowa Governor Kim Reynolds.

This means that Scott County residents can now apply for the Federal Emergency Management Agency's Individual Assistance Program.  Through this program, help is provided to homeowners, renters, and businesses.

Click here to apply or call 1-800-621-3362 or I-800-462-7585 TTY.

Because Scott County is now part of the presidential declaration, they are no longer eligible for the Iowa Individual Assistance Program.

Related: Louisa County declared a disaster area


Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.