Louisa County declared a disaster area

Iowa Lt. Gov. Kim Reynolds visits with John Ortega following speech at Lincoln Club for Scott County Republicans on January 26, 2017.

LOUISA COUNTY, Iowa-  Louisa County is now the latest county to be declared a disaster area after flooding.

After a confirmation by Iowa Govorner Kim Reynolds, residents in Louisa County are now eligible to apply for the federal Individual Assistance Program.

Residents of Fremont, Harrison, Mills, Monona, Pottawattamie, Shelby, and Woodbury counties were previously included in the March 23 declaration.

Individuals and business owners can begin applying for federal Individual Assistance by registering online at www.DisasterAssistance.gov

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.