Here’s who won the races for Illinois’ state offices

CULVER CITY, CA - FEBRUARY 28: Guests fill in their ballots at the Vanity Fair Social Club Oscar's Viewing Party during the 2016 Vanity Fair Social Club #VFSC for Oscar Week at PLATFORM on February 27, 2016 in Culver City, California. (Photo by Rachel Murray/Getty Images for Vanity Fair)

SPRINGFIELD, Illinois — The following results are being shown with  99% of precincts reporting:

Attorney General

  • Erika Harold (R) 43.33%- 1,892,212 votes
  • Kwame Raoul (D) 54.13%%- 2,363,703 votes
  • Bubba Harsy (L) 2.54%-110,932 votes


  • Susana A. Mendoza (incumbent) (D) 59.37%-2,585,882 votes
  • Darlene Senger (R) 37.54% – 1,635,090 votes
  • Claire Ball (L)  3.08%- 134,208 votes

Secretary of State

  • Jesse White  (incumbent) (D) 67.88%-2,978,101 votes
  • Jason Helland (R)  29.62% – 1,229,606 votes
  • Steve Dutner (L) 2.49%- 109,289 votes


  • Michael W. Frerichs (incumbent) (D) 57.12%-2,468,161 votes
  • Jim Dodge (R) 39.44%%-1,704,051 votes
  • Michael Leheney (L) 3.44%-148,608 votes

Click here for live election results in real time.

Click here for full Election 2018 coverage. 

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.