Family tradition continues in Don Morris Awards

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

Anna Wetherell is the 2014 Don Morris Award winner for the ladies, 1 year after her brother, Sean took home the honor.  The 3 sport standout earned a dozen letters with the Pioneers, earning all conferecne honors in softball, basketball, and cross country.  The 2014 boys winner is Trey Sigel from Rock Island.  Sigel lead his Rocks to 5 Western Big 6 titles during his career, 3 on the hardwood  and 2 with the football team.