Local talent among nominees to Iowa Rock ‘n Roll Hall of Fame


Talented people from the Quad Cities and nearby communities are among selections for induction into the Iowa Rock ‘n Roll Music Association Hall of Fame.

The inductees were announced online January 1, 2014.

Musician Bob Saar of Burlington and the band Silver Laughter, from Davenport, are among the 2014 inductees.

Seven bands and seven individual musicians from Iowa were nominated to the most recent class of inductees.  Don Bourett of Sioux City will be among three lifetime achievement award recipients.  Several non-performers will also be inducted.

Five Spirit Awards will also be presented for outstanding contribution to the preservation of music in Iowa.

The induction ceremony was planned for Sunday, August 31, 2014 at the SAMI Center in Spirit Lake.  Tickets go on sale to the public May 15 on the Iowa Rock ‘n Roll Music Association website.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 864 other followers