Click here for local radar

Rock Island Arsenal Welcome Club presents scholarship awards

Rock Island Arsenal Welcome Club 2013-2014 Scholarship Recipients

Eighteen college-bound high school students were honored with scholarships by the Rock Island Arsenal Welcome Club.

A total of $20,000 was awarded to the students. Awards were presented to Alexis Slocum, Karin Carlson, Taylor Horwath, Jori Colarusso, Marina Johnson, Erin Toohey, Kelsey Ethington, Mileah Gumpert, Miranda Gumpert, Michael Ryan, Jordan Starkey, Alex Campbell, Jacob Coyne, Maddi Theisen, Alex Donovan, Kate Fennelly, Tiffany Merkel, and Lindsey Miner.

The purpose of the RIAWC is to develop a spirit of Quad Cities Area community responsibility at Rock Island Arsenal by providing opportunities for social, cultural and creative pursuits and to support worthwhile service and community projects.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,433 other followers